2022 Holiday Calendar

The following holiday schedule shall be observed by the Town of Darien for the Year 2022:

Holiday Days Observed
New Year's Day (observed) Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day  Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Eve (observed) Friday, December 23, 2022
Christmas Day (observed) Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year’s Eve  (observed, 3:45 p.m. closing) Friday, December 30, 2022
New Year's Day (observed) Monday, January 2, 2023

Note: Town Hall will reopen on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.