Representative Town Meeting

The legislative powers of the Town of Darien are vested in the Representative Town Meeting. The RTM is composed of 100 members representing the Town's six districts. The number of representatives from each district is determined annually by a flexible formula based on elector apportionment. 

How to Join the RTM

RTM contact email:

  • Meeting Schedule
  • Agendas & Minutes
  • Responsibilities of RTM Membership/Freedom of Information Act Requirements 

    Rules of Procedure - TOWN CODE APPENDIX B

    RTM Members by District & Committee

     RTM Meeting Videos

    RTM Calendars

    Representative Town Meeting & Rules Committee Calendar 

      RTM Committees: